Berroco Cardigan Again

Just a little snippet of a post.  I’m excited that one of the fronts is finished.  After V-neck shaping, I knitted straight, in pattern, for about 7 inches.  Then I made stepped bind-offs on the arm edge as follows: 

Row 1 – Bind off first 12 stitches, working in pattern.  Continue pattern to end of row.

Row 2 – Work pattern.

Row 3 – Repeat row 1.

Row 4 – Work pattern.

Row 5 – Bind off first 20 stitches, working in pattern.  Continue pattern to end of row.

Row 6 – Work pattern.

Row 7 – Bind off remaining stitches.  Leave long tail for seaming shoulder later.

I didn’t let myself work on this until I had done a considerable bit of the sample I’m working.  I will do the same tomorrow, work on the sample and then treat myself to a bit of the other front on the cardigan.  The other front will be a mirror image of this one. 

Peace!

Leave a Reply

