A Few Loose Ends

Hiya!  A little digression today.  I think I should stop every now and then to acknowledge CommentsPeople have been returning again and again to read, and they make this a dialogue that is fun for me when they remark on my posts.  I love knowing more about the people who are sharing this space with me every day. 

jimmigirl and Margaret:  As soon as I mentioned MRI of the brain to my sister, she said she was happy they had found something to scan.  Sisters!
glassydeb and Sunflower and Cameron:  Thanks for always being positive and noticing every detail.  You guys are really paying attention.

Cameron:  You are the best for offering to share your Wii!  Gotta watch out, it can be hard on the joints, but it’s my best bet for getting back to tennis this year.

jimmigirl:  Do you make up those stories?  Just kidding, I know you lead an adventurous life.

Sunflower:  Your insights on your own illness have been very helpful to me.  Thanks! 

Midwife with a Knife:  Thanks for the encouragement and the teaching from your own blog.  I’m sorry the theme page we both liked didn’t work out–I loved the colors but the teeny print was killing me.

Myra W. Jackson:  You are my best reading sister!  Thanks for the support.  I’ll show you the picture and doll you commented on when you visit.

Becky:  Thanks for giving us some first-hand info on the precious goats.  I am so grateful for their fiber gift to us.

Dayna (my heart):  Thanks for your middle-of-the-night visits.  The crooked tree is still up because I love the twinkly lights, and the chubby cheerleader reminds me of your confidence in taking that role.  You have always been supportive of your friends and schoolmates! 

Love you all!  Matter of fact, I love you so much I’m inviting you to dinner today.  We’re having collard greens and turnips and rutabagas.  I cooked the latter two together, just boiled them whole until they were tender and then mashed them with a little Smart Balance spread (no trans-fats, good Omega 3:6 ratio, tastes like “butta”).  The collards were the ones in the bag, already washed and shredded.  I like to put a tablespoon of olive oil and some Mrs. Dash in them and simmer them until they are very tender (no longer bright green and crunchy).  Would you like some raspberry iced tea with that?

Peace!

One Response

  1. I’d love some good greens…I’ll bring the cornbread!

Leave a Reply

